Blue Flowers

My garden was barren;

Empty yet full of want.

So I let you sow the seeds

And the blue flowers grew;

They sprouted in September

And bloomed in November.

I fed them water,

Fed them light,

Fed them love,

Fed them life –

But it wasn’t enough.

It was not enough to emulate

The garden of my neighbour

With her plentiful flowers and

Skyscraper trunks;

She wanted my special tenants too.

Thus my blue flowers wilted

And they never grew back.

That was the end of me and

The flowers of beautiful blue.

One Reply to “Blue Flowers”

Leave a Reply

