A Love-Hate Relationship

I have a love-hate relationship with food:

 

Some days I’ll wake up

And feel confident

In my body

So I’ll eat what I want.

 

Some days I’ll wake up

And feel fat

And hopeless

So I’ll eat everything in sight.

 

Some days I’ll wake up

And feel fat

And miserable

So I won’t eat anything at all.

 

I suppose this isn’t really a love-hate relationship with food,

But a love-hate relationship with myself.

One Reply to “A Love-Hate Relationship”

Leave a Reply

